fbpx
Player Ready Virtual Reality UK
5.0
Based on 106 reviews
powered by Facebook
Connor Blackett
Connor Blackett
2020-09-02T15:54:10+0000
Was an awesome day. We were really down that we couldnt get into the aquarium and this was a huge boost. Great staff,... great experience loved it!read more
Shaytan Kaboom
Shaytan Kaboom
2020-08-11T00:11:18+0000
we went to the truro branch of Player ready as part of a gift for me, the staff member was so awesome, he made sure we... were comfortable & secure with the headsets and games. couldn't recommend more!3rd Aug 2020read more
Mike Trevaskis
Mike Trevaskis
2020-08-07T15:31:49+0000
Best experience I have had in ages the guy who helped us was amazing my nephew loved being Spider-Man
Gabriel Higgins
Gabriel Higgins
2020-04-16T11:41:34+0000
Very nice owner! Looking forward to a visit!
Sam Knight
Sam Knight
2020-02-09T13:11:53+0000
Great fun and brilliant staff
Sam Farnell
Sam Farnell
2019-11-10T21:00:16+0000
Great Fun!! Did an Hour in a Zombie Apocolypse..Go Check it out!!
Emma Louise Diann Whitley
Emma Louise Diann Whitley
2019-10-25T21:42:14+0000
it is great fun and even if u have a disability thay help u and dont make u feel discriminated my brother my hubby... and i had so much fun when we were at thorpe park and would do it again so hopefully will be at thorpe park next season plus thay are all great people feel safe with bandanna manread more
Darja  Rakitina
Darja Rakitina
2019-10-21T16:45:27+0000
Amazing experience! The zombie shooting game is surreal. Must try!
Katie Metheringham
Katie Metheringham
2019-10-19T11:38:53+0000
Loved it! I screamed my socks off. You can play as a group too so you can experience it together. Played it twice,... going to play it again! Worth the money.read more
Ashley Yorke
Ashley Yorke
2019-10-17T17:39:04+0000
Recently did this at Thorpe Park Fright Nights and was really good fun, definitely worth the money as it was a... fantastic experience with really friendly staff as well 😁read more
Franziska Alice Meier
Franziska Alice Meier
2019-10-05T19:00:30+0000
I tried the Zombie Shooter in free range @ Thorpe Park und it was freaking crazy. I never was scared like this. Now i... need to buy a vr system 😂😂read more
Chelsee Shipley-Weller
Chelsee Shipley-Weller
2019-10-04T22:47:00+0000
Absolutely amazing. Tried these guys at Thorpe Park and then went back and had another 2 goes because it was just ming... blowing. Never really had an interest in VR gaming but this completely blew my mind. Definitely recommend it to anyone!! Thank you!!read more
Jordan Ferguson
Jordan Ferguson
2019-09-02T12:23:06+0000
Went with my misses and little sister absolutely amazing well worth the pennies great staff
Rachel Bennetts
Rachel Bennetts
2019-08-23T07:31:11+0000
Two 13yr Olds has a fab time in Truro store. Tommy was fantastic - rushed off his feet dealing with everything and... everyone by himself but still friendly, helpful and knew all about the games available!read more
Lynsey Krol
Lynsey Krol
2019-08-22T18:36:01+0000
brilliant. both kids loved it
Jemma Crutchley
Jemma Crutchley
2019-08-22T13:45:19+0000
Good fun ... Good price....very friendly and helpful staff...I would definitely recommend this to all ages 👍
Rachel Brooker
Rachel Brooker
2019-08-13T10:45:27+0000
Brilliant fun, terrified me!
Sally Gee
Sally Gee
2019-08-09T07:47:25+0000
Great fun and would have another go. Thanks for cheering up a wet day!
Sue Sandford
Sue Sandford
2019-08-08T18:14:34+0000
We had a really great time and the team were amazing especially with our little girl!
Michelle Bruce
Michelle Bruce
2019-08-08T17:38:49+0000
We had the best time today at Flambards and this really finished off our day perfectly. So scary and haven't laughed... that much for ages. would definitely recommend.read more
Andre Bruce
Andre Bruce
2019-08-08T17:38:39+0000
We did this today at Flambards, it was the most simultaneously hilarious and terrifying experience I have ever had!!!... Would highly recommend!! Honestly, would have paid double for that experience. Simply brilliant!!👌🏾read more
Sonja Anne
Sonja Anne
2019-08-08T16:37:09+0000
has to be me screaming out loud on the plank vr with spiders
Craig Monks
Craig Monks
2019-08-07T17:31:10+0000
Just been on the zombie game with the family we all loved it one of the best experience I’ve had give them 5* big... 👍🏻 up to the staffread more
Stuart Wooldridge
Stuart Wooldridge
2019-07-29T17:23:44+0000
Took my son for his 9th birthday, him and his sister had a great time on the racing vr games and would certainly go... back again when visiting the arearead more
Nikki Stevens
Nikki Stevens
2019-07-29T15:33:26+0000
The staff are always really friendly and helpful. My boys love it here, as do their friends. Great variety of games,... and where possible the staff are very generous with the time and try and give a bit extra which is very much appreciated. Watching people walk the plank is great entertainment! 🤣read more
Kristian Lewis
Kristian Lewis
2019-07-27T09:49:48+0000
This is just a fantastic place to go.If you have a Ps4 and wish you could play games via the VR head set.If you wish... you could race, shoot and or, go on a mission to save the freaking WORLD!! This is totally the place!!A guy name Tom greeted us and for a small fee let us try whatever we wanted in that time.I can HIGHLY recommend the "walk the plank" vr experience I couldn't jump off and I dare anyone to move the pumpkin 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂And you have to try the zombie experience 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂 it was so realistic but so much fun lol you can easily spend a few hours here and there's no reason why you shouldn't go 👍👍👍👍👍👍🎉🎊🎉read more
Michael Whelan
Michael Whelan
2019-07-25T22:38:12+0000
brilliant experience shooting zombies very realistic and fun recommend to any gamer this is a must to try I've played a... few vr games now but this is kickassread more
Xaviera Marskell
Xaviera Marskell
2019-07-04T17:10:56+0000
they were at Thorpe park and it was the highlight of my little brothers day. the staff were amazing and very friendly.
James Taplin
James Taplin
2019-06-05T12:02:02+0000
Had an amazing experience today at Techfusion on the plank 🙂 highly recommend giving this a go!
Adele Dunn
Adele Dunn
2019-06-02T22:07:28+0000
because the staff are fantastic and worked so hard to accommodate us to enable everyone to have an experience using VR... gaming headsets.The kids had the best time .thank you so much for all your help with booking it to being so patient with us all !! we will be back !!!read more
Sheryl Wakeling
Sheryl Wakeling
2019-05-31T14:36:46+0000
Thank you to John he has been at Thorpe park for the last 8 weeks. we had no idea what fun we would have when we went... into player ready. my two kids had the best time playing VR. John and his team looked after my kids they where amazing. we went today as it the last day for them. my kids had to play beat saber for the very last time. kids really upset your going and cant wait for you to return. thanks again John it was a pleasure talking to you. you do an amazing job!!! xread more
Gaynor Hunt
Gaynor Hunt
2019-05-30T06:10:27+0000
This is just the best experience loved it so much we returned to Thorpe Park just so we could play it again. Please... post the video of us shooting zombies and thank your staff who are all amazing.read more
Daisy Johnson
Daisy Johnson
2019-05-27T16:34:02+0000
Had so much fun playing the zombie game at Thorpe Park on Saturday! Very realistic and made me very jumpy 😂... thrilling to say the least! Thank you so much for a fantastic experience! Would highly recommend. Best VR I’ve done to dateread more
Jonathan Thomas
Jonathan Thomas
2019-05-19T16:17:02+0000
Wow! Just had an hour here with my son and we both had an amazing time!! Sean who works there was superb as our helper... and gave loads of helpful friendly support. Would totally recommend this place as a way spend some time. We are already looking for an excuse to go back!!read more
Simon West
Simon West
2019-05-19T11:22:09+0000
Absolutely totally amazing!! At Thorpe Park and this is the best thing here!
Sarah Jane Smith
Sarah Jane Smith
2019-05-12T23:13:10+0000
We visited Thorpe Park a few weeks ago and encountered this wonderful new company. Well, what can i say ? The kids... absolutely LOVED the experience. The staff were exceptionally friendly , kind and fun. It's extremely great value for money. They are absolutely brilliant with the kids . We simply couldn't recommend them highly enough. Please go and visit them . You won't regret it. Can't wait to go back again ! Thank you so much .read more
Sam Smith
Sam Smith
2019-04-27T14:49:01+0000
Just soooo much fun :)!!
Ronnie Dobing
Ronnie Dobing
2019-04-05T12:16:30+0000
Really fun experience, all of the people running it were extremely nice.
Matthew Mafoon Ahearn
Matthew Mafoon Ahearn
2019-03-26T21:24:04+0000
Very fun, exactly what I was looking for from a VR arcade
Caz Ray
Caz Ray
2019-03-17T16:09:10+0000
my daughter and friends played the zombie vr game ..they had an absolutely amazing time ..the staff were great and she... is already planning to go backread more
Phillip Croke
Phillip Croke
2019-03-07T18:06:30+0000
5 stars! Was so much fun, if you thinking about a VR experience then do this! Loads of games to choose from, will... definitely be returning to complete the zombie game! Thanks againread more
Andrew Williams
Andrew Williams
2019-03-07T17:53:17+0000
Absolutely brilliant fun. If you get the chance to do it, it's definitely worth it. Top stuff!!
Wayne 'mutzi' Fleming
Wayne 'mutzi' Fleming
2019-03-04T21:17:41+0000
Love this place and the new game was great
Bethan Richards
Bethan Richards
2019-03-04T21:07:56+0000
Love this place, been back 4 times now and this time played the Escape the lost pyramid and it was brilliant! Staff are... so lovely and helpful! Can’t wait to be back for more!read more
Ryan Reed
Ryan Reed
2019-03-04T08:07:55+0000
went there for belated birthday what a laugh
Jim Martyn
Jim Martyn
2019-02-24T19:45:59+0000
me and my 8 year old daughter had an absolutely amazing experience with these wonderful people it was truly an awesome... experience one that we will be repeating as often as possible 🙂 I really cannot praise them enough:-) I must admit I came out feeling a little bit sick but that is just because the graphics and the whole experience was so realistic and awesome:-) thank you ever so much to the player ready team we will be seeing you again very soonread more
Emma Munden
Emma Munden
2019-02-22T16:32:26+0000
Such great fun with visiting friends this morning, they were amazed at the setup. Highly recommend it for all ages,... friendly and knowledgeable staff.read more
Emma Jane Jenkin
Emma Jane Jenkin
2019-02-10T22:50:13+0000
We had our sons 7th birthday party at player ready vr today. Staff were brilliant and the children loved it. Would... definitely recommend.read more
Ryan Parker
Ryan Parker
2019-02-10T21:49:07+0000
Highly recommend, good experience and fun. Staff highly accommodating, and friendly
Richard Bishop
Richard Bishop
2019-02-02T22:21:07+0000
Really good staff very helpful. Good choice of games and a really good experience
Bernadette Richards
Bernadette Richards
2019-01-29T22:24:55+0000
Went this afternoon on a year 1 school trip the staff were so helpful and welcoming a great experience for children and... adults loved it thank you so much would highly recommend and will be bringing my family i know they will love it too.read more
Rachel Reed
Rachel Reed
2019-01-29T20:34:52+0000
Came with our Year 1 children today. Staff were so enthusiastic and organised! The children had the best time and... didn’t want to leave! Definitely recommend.read more
Kerenza Hoskin
Kerenza Hoskin
2019-01-29T20:00:27+0000
Came this afternoon on a school trip, cannot recommend enough.The children loved it! (and so did I!!) Staff were... great! Cannot wait to bring my family soon!read more
Melissa Brands
Melissa Brands
2019-01-27T19:15:14+0000
Thank you for making my sons birthday utterly amazing today, 8 boys who had the best time.Staff were brilliant with... the kids while the adults could relax and watch.We will definitely be back and would highly recommend to any gamer fans....🎧🎮👌🏻read more
Jon Edds
Jon Edds
2019-01-16T13:35:27+0000
Great Experience and set up! We will be back! Thanks
Matt Paul Roberts
Matt Paul Roberts
2019-01-16T01:33:02+0000
Fantastic place with great sims and a really good experience
Jemma Curnow
Jemma Curnow
2019-01-14T22:50:13+0000
Booked this for my sons 9th birthday party - the best party so far and so easy - I didn’t hear a peep out of the boys... for the full 3.5hrs! So worth the money. The staff were great - the equipment amazing and everything ran smoothly. Would totally recommend it.read more
Ashley Richards
Ashley Richards
2019-01-13T15:49:21+0000
One of the best experience, one day I will have to invest in one 💰 Iv been twice already and deciding on what to go... on next great Virtual reality.read more
Alisha Malin
Alisha Malin
2019-01-06T17:15:06+0000
Went today to play Beat saber on VR, staff were extremely helpful and the set up is really clean and it maximises the... experience. Can’t wait to come back and try some other games soon!read more
Lewis Gilbert
Lewis Gilbert
2018-12-24T17:19:39+0000
amazing experience highly recommended thank u great staff
Russ Monhemius
Russ Monhemius
2018-12-22T18:08:00+0000
Spent a great few hours at Player Ready with a group of young petrolheads this week. Highly reccommended for beginners... and experienced drivers and gamers of any age! The excellent and friendly staff are on hand to get everyone up and running and are on hand to give help and advice throughout your session, and the quality of the simulators is great. If you have never tried this before give it a try, it's great fun. Also, there is good food and a bar 🙂read more
Neil Gould
Neil Gould
2018-12-22T11:40:39+0000
Spent an hour crashing cars last evening. Awesome fun!
Treve Wills
Treve Wills
2018-12-18T20:51:45+0000
What a great experience. For people that have never raced or cant afford to race this is the next best thing.It's as... close to high speed racing as gets. The Virtual Reality system is so realistic.Highly recommend this fun experienceBig Thank you to the very friendly and polite staff.I will be returning5**********read more
Lionel Johnson
Lionel Johnson
2018-12-17T23:34:26+0000
Great fun, amazing staff! would definitely recommend as it’s very fun and good value for money. 5 stars
Ted Tessian Chalcraft
Ted Tessian Chalcraft
2018-12-15T13:34:47+0000
Was invited down to try the racing simulator and thought it was amazing. Although your never going to beat the real... thing it comes pretty close, we had a great time and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.I would highly recommend. Get down and try it out for yourself.read more
David Spooner
David Spooner
2018-12-04T22:04:08+0000
Was good fun and good experience would decently go agen. Highly recommend
Ross Gilbert
Ross Gilbert
2018-12-04T21:58:44+0000
Went on the racing simulator this evening! Amazing! Really friendly staff too! Will definitely be going again. Thanks
Jessica Bennett
Jessica Bennett
2018-11-19T12:51:46+0000
Great place, my son attends the streamers group every week and absolutely loves it! He counts down the days to the next... one. Great staff too, Stephen and Chloe are absolutely lovely 🙂 xxread more
Elaine Evangelista
Elaine Evangelista
2018-10-24T19:31:39+0000
Excellent afternoon spent here today. Visited with family (aged 5 years to 67 years) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed... it. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Thank you Xread more
Vanessa Blowing
Vanessa Blowing
2018-10-21T20:49:49+0000
Great Team Building night for our Organisation. Friendly staff, helpful and professional. Would definitely recommend... this to anyone who wants to find an innovative and alternative way of training.read more
Steve Edwards
Steve Edwards
2018-10-13T15:09:34+0000
kids loved every minute of it! well worth a visit
Andrea Mack
Andrea Mack
2018-10-07T16:16:55+0000
We had our Sons birthday party yesterday VR and rollercasting it was fantastic Simon was so accommodating and Chloe on... VR was great with the boys excellent service Thankyou xxread more
Lee-Anne Bray
Lee-Anne Bray
2018-09-15T20:41:51+0000
Wow we had so much fun at Ready Player. There was 9 of us and the Adults enjoyed it just as much as the Children! The... staff were brilliant and most helpful! We will be visiting again very soon! Thank you Player Ready!read more
Laura Williams
Laura Williams
2018-09-08T22:25:46+0000
Fantastic service and done it a second time at the wedding last night! Brilliant for all ages xx
Kate Collins
Kate Collins
2018-09-02T23:55:53+0000
My 13 and 9 year old came here with their grandparents and they all loved it !!!!
Emma Croucher
Emma Croucher
2018-08-31T11:26:33+0000
The boys have had a great couple of hours of VR fun this morning.Super friendly and helpful staff.Highly... recommended! 🙂read more
Kat Bamford
Kat Bamford
2018-08-28T11:56:02+0000
Took some 13 year old's here for a birthday party and they loved it! Stephen is extremely friendly and made sure the... boys had a good time. They are all still buzzing about it and cant wait to go back. 🙂read more
Jayne Smith
Jayne Smith
2018-08-23T20:04:57+0000
Absolutely fantastic place, staff were all so friendly and helpful and great with our 3 kids! A massive hit with the... kids and adults alike! Great evening out on our holiday and highly recommended! Thanks!read more
Tracey Allen
Tracey Allen
2018-08-13T19:40:07+0000
George & Darcey are keen to have another session. Today was fun. They had been waiting to have a go at V R for ages. A... really friendly place to visit and find out what it's all about.read more
Stacey Andrewartha
Stacey Andrewartha
2018-08-07T12:28:44+0000
Absolutely brilliant night on Saturday.. Thank you for giving us a good laugh even though I face planted the wall �... We will be back soon for my sisters 30th birthday �read more
Tina Mills
Tina Mills
2018-08-05T07:46:37+0000
5 stars Amazing, had an amazing hen night, even went zombie hunting, x
Christina Hunt
Christina Hunt
2018-08-05T06:05:29+0000
Absolutely brilliant time! The videos don’t do it justice as to how real it feels. Would highly recommend. Lots of... videos to choose from for different experiences. Will definitely be going again. Thank you for having me ��xxread more
Sallyann Wiseman
Sallyann Wiseman
2018-08-01T20:58:10+0000
Brilliant, my grandchildren loved it and want to do it again before they go back to school. Walking the plank was... terrifying, for me but not for them 😂 Highly recommend it for young and old alike.read more
Alex Van Der Heiden
Alex Van Der Heiden
2018-07-30T19:31:05+0000
Would defonatley recommend a visit! Good fun and friendly staff �
Taymar Bee
Taymar Bee
2018-07-28T19:01:02+0000
Highly recommend, great fun and friendly staff � will certainly be back soon �
Jake Berriman
Jake Berriman
2018-07-23T18:41:00+0000
We had so much fun on this!Well worth a go.Will defiantly be coming back for more zombie shooting 🙂
Georgie Argyris
Georgie Argyris
2018-07-21T14:49:37+0000
Waaaay too much fun. Totally loved trying out the games!!!! Thanks so much for being so accommodating. Fantastic... setup can't wait to come back ��read more
Lowenna Underwood
Lowenna Underwood
2018-07-14T14:53:13+0000
Just got back and the kids are desperate to go again, lots of fun would recommend
Next Reviews
Player Ready Virtual Reality & VR Racing Truro
4.9
Based on 64 reviews
powered by Facebook
Elise James
Elise James
2020-12-06T19:59:51+0000
Great experience. The boys loved the VR racing 1 hour experience and were buzzing when they left. Will definitely be... back!read more
Rachael Mathews
Rachael Mathews
2020-10-26T10:49:00+0000
My son had a birthday party with his friends here , it looked so much fun and the kids definitely enjoyed themselves.... Will be back again , many thanksread more
Shauna Harrison
Shauna Harrison
2020-09-28T08:34:33+0000
Great experience for my Son’s birthday. They all loved it and came out buzzing. Staff were really helpful and... accommodating. Would really recommend it.😃read more
Steve Ottewell
Steve Ottewell
2020-09-10T23:27:52+0000
It’s an awesome place for family entertainment and had a most enjoyable time sharing some fun with my Teenage son.
James Hulbert
James Hulbert
2020-09-06T05:01:57+0000
Son absolutely loved the Driving VR. Got to choose his tracks and cars which there are plenty of!! The staff were... really helpful and advised on best cars to use etc. I have to admit, watching him drive around Monte Carlo in a vintage Jackie Stewart formula one car did make me a little envious!!! 😂😂👍 Definitely will be back soon 👍read more
Karen Reid
Karen Reid
2020-09-03T17:47:50+0000
Absolutely amazing experience, treat for the kids today & they cannot wait to go back x
Tracy Walker
Tracy Walker
2020-09-02T18:26:06+0000
had holiday in Cornwell. Thomas had a great time, Husband loved the race cars. so helpful.
Leon Mark
Leon Mark
2020-08-25T14:11:41+0000
Myself, partner and 3 brothers aged between 18-25 went and it was amazing. Be a big kid for an hour and work together... to eliminate zombis wave by wave! Will definitely be back!read more
Gary Birks
Gary Birks
2020-08-14T21:29:23+0000
Had a great time with the family with one hour split of racing and zombie kill! Great and friendly staff and a great... option from the beach when the weather isn’t so great.read more
Fiona Bennion
Fiona Bennion
2020-08-07T06:26:37+0000
Absolutely brilliant experience for my family.The staff were so friendly.I highly recommend it.
Kate Lloyd
Kate Lloyd
2020-07-21T15:09:29+0000
Ok, so I come in from a maybe different angle.My son is severely mentally disabled.Mat in the Truro branch was very... relaxed. Love it. Everything taken in stride.Perfect.read more
Joe Beer
Joe Beer
2020-07-05T13:25:06+0000
This a superb facility for children into their gaming. ✅ the booking and help with follow-up questions is very... professional✅ the facility has post-Covid hygiene practices that show customer safety is paramount✅ help during sessions is really good and shows amazing knowledge about gaming✅ a gaming experience that is awesome for birthdays. Thanks you, we will see you again soon.read more
Laura Kennedy
Laura Kennedy
2020-03-16T19:58:56+0000
Visited for the first time on Saturday with my 10 and 11 year old boys. They had the best time. Very comforted to see... that hygiene is being taken seriously. All equipment was being wiped down after every use and everyone was asked to wash their hands before playing. Staff were both well informed of what games are available and explained how to play well. They also jumped in to help when required. Very friendly. We will be back.read more
Emma Jane Jenkin
Emma Jane Jenkin
2020-03-07T21:34:16+0000
We have had 2 recent visits to player ready in Truro. Both have been great experiences. I cannot fault the staff who... have gone out of their way to ensure that my children and their friends got the most from their visits.read more
Vickie Armitage
Vickie Armitage
2020-02-19T09:40:51+0000
my son and his friend went yesterday they loved it could not stop talking about it. defently go back. staff was... friendly and helpful.read more
Selina Ramble
Selina Ramble
2020-02-18T12:50:21+0000
Took my boys to this for the first time today. Due to staff illness our time needed to be changed. The staff were very... kind and offered us extra time for the inconvenience. The boys didn’t want it but the thought was lovely. Thank you for a great experienceread more
Mark Jabathehut Burke
Mark Jabathehut Burke
2020-02-15T20:49:41+0000
I didnt do as well as I thought I would on the vr racing but definitely enjoyed the experience. the staff were great... and very accommodating as well 😁 will definitely be coming back againread more
Donna Tucker
Donna Tucker
2020-01-28T12:55:20+0000
Took our son and 3 friends for his 13th birthday, and they really enjoyed it. Good fun, friendly, helpful staff and... easy to book via the website.read more
Zara Radford
Zara Radford
2020-01-13T19:30:57+0000
My boys had their birthday party at Player Ready recently and they loved it, really good service from the team!
Lorraine Quinn
Lorraine Quinn
2020-01-05T13:57:34+0000
We have been 4 times know what a great place and the staff are fantastic and helpful.
Ashley Richards
Ashley Richards
2019-12-28T17:13:21+0000
Brilliant experience can’t fault it!
Mark Farrow
Mark Farrow
2019-12-08T16:15:09+0000
Great staff and what a blast we had. Gaming side of things is brilliant, loved the racing.Absolutely loved it and will... be returning, often.Thankyouread more
Alysha Bowie Rose Farrow
Alysha Bowie Rose Farrow
2019-12-08T15:44:45+0000
We were invited down for a gaming session after my son was let down in a different place on his birthday. I cannot... thank the owner and the staff enough. They had such an awesome time and it’s all my son can talk about right now! The 2 lads that were running the place were so friendly and made my son feel at ease. Such a fab place we will deffo be visiting regularly! Thank you again xxxxread more
Danielle Bassett
Danielle Bassett
2019-12-08T09:04:40+0000
enjoyed it so much had great fun laughing and screaming! staff were amazing 100% .
Chrissie Pearce
Chrissie Pearce
2019-12-07T23:36:52+0000
An amazing experience I urge anyone wanting a bit of a different night out, to grab a bunch of friends and go here!... I’ve never laughed so much! VR was that scary at one point I farted. So funny! We’ll definitely be back the staff make the experience ten times better too! xread more
Erica Stoodley
Erica Stoodley
2019-11-03T20:21:25+0000
Went on this at Thorpe park and it was so good! The team make it a great experience. So goo we went on it twice
Melanie Davies Pellow
Melanie Davies Pellow
2019-11-03T12:24:11+0000
great place staff very helpful son and his friend had a blast for his birthday will be back soon
Dan Kitts
Dan Kitts
2019-11-03T08:55:37+0000
Played (Tried to play) Arizona Sunshine with 3 friends. game constantly glitched and the controllers did not work. All... we got told was "Oh that's because of the new update". Here's an idea don't charge a group of 4 £60 to play it for 20mins if you know it's not working or at least try to amend it. Poor. Shame as could be so good.read more
Lorna J M Eddy
Lorna J M Eddy
2019-10-28T12:11:15+0000
was great , my son addicted. went and done this r times at flambards:-)
Sharon Storer
Sharon Storer
2019-10-06T13:04:41+0000
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Big and small kids had a blast. And wish to visit again soon. Very helpful and friendly... staff. Thank youread more
Mayzi Kingston
Mayzi Kingston
2019-09-07T12:52:56+0000
Really cool me and my 10 year old loved it going back today for his birthday with his mates 👌
Jo Kelly
Jo Kelly
2019-08-30T16:52:13+0000
Really friendly welcome by the guy in the shop. He explained everything to the children and set up their games, sorted... any problems and advised them on the games, even when the shop was full he juggled everyone's needs well. The shop is well equipped with high end equipment which all worked exceptionally well. We had a brilliant time and the kids really enjoyed it, ( I was entertained just watching their responses.) We will definitely be back! Thank you!read more
Kat Bamford
Kat Bamford
2019-08-27T09:27:24+0000
Another great day with the player ready Team, and today Matt was brilliant in looking after us for another birthday... party at their venue. Thank you Matt for being a great host, much appreciatedHighly recomend Player Ready for allread more
Lesley Casey
Lesley Casey
2019-08-25T10:04:04+0000
Player Ready is a great place to take kids or have an amazing time yourself. We were met by Tom who I had spoken to... on the phone earlier and he was incredibly helpful and friendly. I hear they might be opening up more places around the area and I look forward to going to them as well. I highly recommend Player Ready. Go and experience it for yourself!read more
Debbie Rowles
Debbie Rowles
2019-08-24T16:42:15+0000
fantastic hour spent playing! Friendly staff and we'll worth the money. We will be back!
Georgina Rothwell
Georgina Rothwell
2019-08-20T16:25:55+0000
Myself (43) and a friend (36) and two boys aged 11 and 17 visited Flambards today and happened across the Player Ready... Virtual Reality. We had the the time of our lives!! We completed the four player zombie experience and we all loved it so much we did it twice! We also all did the walk the plank which was great & which resulted in the most funny video ever! All of us said it was the best thing we did at Flambards and the most fun we have had in years. We will definitely be coming up to Truro to do more very soon. I also wanted to commend all the staff manning the Player Ready, they were all great fun, friendly, professional and very creative!! I will be recomending it to everyone and we all cant wait to do it again, next time with even more of us!read more
Alan Chill
Alan Chill
2019-08-17T17:37:17+0000
both myself and my son had a great time killing zombies together .Great place helpfull staff .can't wait to go again... 👍👍👍👍👍read more
David Saunders
David Saunders
2019-08-17T16:05:20+0000
A great way to experience VR inaction, helpful.team
Robbie Davies
Robbie Davies
2019-08-16T15:02:01+0000
Good range of games and lots of fun, friendly, helpful staff, will be back....
Andrew Dower
Andrew Dower
2019-08-11T21:25:45+0000
Been there today for the first time . we absolutely loved it , we screamed we laughed ,was such good fun . Staff... member Tommy was a great host and let us experience multiple games , nothing was too much trouble . He is a true asset to the company. Highly recommend coming here . And if Tommy is on shift your in for a treat ! Thanks for a good timeread more
Vicky Cloete
Vicky Cloete
2019-08-10T10:52:27+0000
Took 2 x 8 year old boys and they loved it. They were a bit small for the racing cars but still managed perfectly well.... The chap running the place had the patience of a saint with 2 overexcited kids...and was quick to fix any issues people were having - in our case flipped over cars. You need an hour as the time flies. Lots of choice of games. Will go again and recommend!read more
Sara Tucker
Sara Tucker
2019-08-04T07:15:03+0000
We booked VR for a group of 7 women as part of a friends hen party. It was a gamble, but I can honestly say it did not... disappoint!! Everyone had such a great time. Would recommend to anyone, was a great experience xread more
Anthony Melia
Anthony Melia
2019-07-31T08:26:54+0000
We had a fantastic time with player ready, excellent range of games and staff very attentive and helpful. I... particularly likey the zombie game.read more
Tony Emerson
Tony Emerson
2019-07-26T20:25:21+0000
Played the zombie survival game at flambards theme park today, really good fun, friendly helpful staff. I would... definitely recommend themread more
Mark Miller
Mark Miller
2019-07-19T22:06:35+0000
My first experience at vr and it was awesome, definitely coming back,
Maureen O'Brien
Maureen O'Brien
2019-07-15T19:51:05+0000
Lovely family run business. Good fun had by all!!💕💕💕
Rhian Aubrey
Rhian Aubrey
2019-06-25T06:50:05+0000
What a fantastic experience! Had the opportunity to do this at Thorpe Park and I highly recommend the zombie... experience! The most fun I have ever had for £6 and no wine!! Brilliant!! Will definitely do again!read more
Bam Bam Brookes
Bam Bam Brookes
2019-06-20T09:40:12+0000
Awesome place to game, feels like a step into Tron!
Shaun Harris
Shaun Harris
2019-06-12T18:34:02+0000
Had a go on the vr machine earlier with my friend and was great fun. Would definitely recommend, good price for what... you get and friendly, helpful staff. Will be going back again soon 🙂read more
Gaynor Hunt
Gaynor Hunt
2019-05-28T09:22:21+0000
Fantastic experience at Thorpe Park would highly recommend this it was amazing x
Dora Akingbade-Watson
Dora Akingbade-Watson
2019-05-28T09:03:57+0000
Massive shout out to John at Game FX Thorpe Park!
Chris Stamp
Chris Stamp
2019-05-26T18:39:13+0000
had a Go earlier today and did both Assassins creed escape rooms.They are a must for any fans. Really Good immersive... fun.read more
Next Reviews
Player Ready Plymouth - Virtual Reality & Escape Rooms
5.0
Based on 37 reviews
powered by Facebook
Paul James Mills
Paul James Mills
2020-12-27T19:47:37+0000
Had a great time with my 9 year old son. A cool Christmas gift. Staff super friendly and nice. Going to book at for a... work event also.read more
Sara Pinto
Sara Pinto
2020-12-23T20:52:01+0000
My little one is 8 and loved it he is already asking when I can take him again ... the lady was super friendly and... helpful and explain everything and took really good care of us ... would recommend to everyone with children over 7 and is great fun for parents too 🙈😆😁 Thank youread more
Millie Sarah Green
Millie Sarah Green
2020-12-23T11:36:51+0000
Amazing experiences, friendly staff and the most fun I've had in 2020! Thank you so much, I would definitely recommend... and come back again, worth every penny.read more
Princess Catherine
Princess Catherine
2020-11-05T18:24:41+0000
Fantastic customer service and what a great experience. Booked for my sons birthday without really knowing what to... expect. Rearranged last minute due to COVID, staff could not have been more helpful with this, and the actual VR experience was fantastic, I will definitely be coming back!read more
Harry Bell-Reeves
Harry Bell-Reeves
2020-11-01T16:49:53+0000
Really friendly, helpful staff. Played the Cyberpunk escape room with six players and it was great fun. Would... definitely recommend and we’ll be back for more soon.read more
Hayley Gwatkin
Hayley Gwatkin
2020-11-01T13:03:50+0000
Brought our young person here today with additional needs. Excellent time was had by him. Service really good. Glad we... made it before lockdown. Will definitely be returning. Would highly recommend this experience.read more
Sarah Louise
Sarah Louise
2020-11-01T10:43:09+0000
we went as a family so ages from 8 to 40+ it was an amazing experience from start to finish. ❤
Dale Hessan
Dale Hessan
2020-10-31T22:45:10+0000
I took my kids for the VR Gaming experience today and they both loved it. My lad is 10 and daughter 7. There were a... good choice of games and the guy explained everything really well.They can’t wait to go back and have asked if we can buy a VR headset ourselves now.read more
Jay Waldrom
Jay Waldrom
2020-10-30T21:02:59+0000
Was scepticalWas brilliant!!!Went at 1900, guy working knew his stuff and was extremely helpful, and it was a... brilliant experience, will be going again!read more
Mark John
Mark John
2020-10-30T16:48:37+0000
Had an amazing birthday party here with my eldest aged 11, and three friends - they loved the VR session - very safe in... our weird Covid world.We even got involved as parents - did a virtual escape room - which was amazingA great safe environment - incredibly friendly and very helpful staff member You have to check this place out - Brilliant funread more
Jo Lines
Jo Lines
2020-10-28T18:25:13+0000
Had an epic time here for my son’s birthday - really well laid out and felt really welcomed. Great customer service... and the boys thoroughly enjoyed it ! Thank you so much - we will be visiting again 😊read more
Beckii Hamilton
Beckii Hamilton
2020-10-28T08:37:48+0000
Really fun afternoon for a birthday with myself and 3 children. We chose an escape room which I soon got the hang off.... The equipment is really easy to use. Took us the hour but we did escape, and we all left having had a great time together. Will be back.read more
Lou Baring
Lou Baring
2020-10-23T12:15:34+0000
Amazing fun & great set up, with experienced staff who can recommend games suitable for all ages & abilities 😊
Gary Westwell
Gary Westwell
2020-10-18T11:12:51+0000
Visited yesterday for the first time and already looking forward to visiting again. Covid secure with staff taking all... the necessary precautions, Great way to spend some quality family time driving at brands hatch and blasting zombies!! Thoroughly recommend and looking forward to trying the escape room on our next visit.read more
Darren Nicholls
Darren Nicholls
2020-10-17T19:06:14+0000
Me and my 7 year old son went this week and we had an absolutely amazing time, so much fun will definitely be going... again and the lady was sooooooo helpful loved it thank youread more
Ken Forbes
Ken Forbes
2020-10-17T14:56:21+0000
I recommend everything it’s really good fun and they are helpful to I would definitely go back
Jade Bradley
Jade Bradley
2020-10-12T16:33:56+0000
10/10 experience. Great birthday gift and staff are super lovely x
Alexis Wade
Alexis Wade
2020-10-10T12:14:41+0000
2 x 10 year olds had a brilliant time on 60 min VR. Highly recommend!!
Becci Avent
Becci Avent
2020-10-04T18:11:01+0000
kids had an amazing time here today. Great experience, friendly , helpful staff. we will definitely be back!
Jasmin Thompson
Jasmin Thompson
2020-10-04T18:06:56+0000
Highly recommend - amazing fun for all the family, staff were brilliant and extremely helpful.
Aimee Doidge
Aimee Doidge
2020-09-29T19:53:49+0000
Excellent venue and experience- I was really impressed with how they looked out for my son, set him up and took him... through it all...read more
Amy Lydia
Amy Lydia
2020-09-29T05:18:08+0000
We played the VR escape room for the first time yesterday and it was really fun! We weren’t sure what to expect... initially but we’ll be returning to do another one soon. The staff were really friendly and helpful too would highly recommend.read more
Josh Mcdonald
Josh Mcdonald
2020-09-27T13:46:52+0000
lovely service, great fun! would certainly recommend!
Sam Brown
Sam Brown
2020-09-26T18:29:26+0000
I know nothing about VR but the team were great at explaining and getting the kids going with their headsets etc. The... boys really enjoyed it, thank you. Definitely coming backread more
Pendairi Zena
Pendairi Zena
2020-09-25T17:05:59+0000
I went this morning with no expectations as I'm not into gaming etc. Kieran was so knowledgeable and friendly and made... an awesome recommendation for an escape room. I would definitely go back and try other things on offer.read more
James White
James White
2020-09-25T11:43:45+0000
Just been to player ready, and it was amazing and a fantastic experience which I would recommend to anyone to try, and... guarantee you will enjoy and go back i can't wait to go back.read more
Kaz Goldsmith Leslie
Kaz Goldsmith Leslie
2020-09-23T20:32:45+0000
this place is awesome...had so much fun.....killing zombies was awesome.....will be back very soon.....thank you
Andy Leverson
Andy Leverson
2020-09-09T18:20:30+0000
Our first experience of VR & it was a great time. We completed one of the escape rooms. Amber was really helpful. It... was all very covid safe with everything sterilised between uses. We very much recommend it.read more
Michelle Elliott
Michelle Elliott
2020-09-07T20:07:01+0000
Wasn't overly excited about trying this out if I'm honest, but was convinced by my family to have a go..my only... attempts of gaming were back in the days of waiting 20hrs for my spectrum to finally load..but totally loved it! Great fun and will definitely be going back for more..much to my sons horror 😁read more
Christine Elliott
Christine Elliott
2020-09-07T19:22:23+0000
Just a whole lot of fun! Nothing else to say. Our group was ages 13 to 63!
Odette Elsden
Odette Elsden
2020-09-05T14:31:14+0000
Kids had a great time!! Would recommend 100% 👍
Keenen Davis
Keenen Davis
2020-08-31T12:32:24+0000
Came here with my friends on a weekend trip to Plymouth, had an amazing time. our first experience with VR and it was... great. staff were lovely, very helpful. Overall a awesome set up and awesome experience, if you are thinking about booking it for a day out, I highly recommend that you do, you won’t regret it.read more
Emma Hannaford-Hill
Emma Hannaford-Hill
2020-08-30T16:19:48+0000
Booked the one hour VR experience for my 15 year old son and a friend. They had a great time and will definitely return... to do the driving experience next time. Checking in was super easy and the guy in the desk was polite and explained everything well. Hygiene was of utmost importance. Really impressed and would highly recommend. If £25 seems expensive I would say it compared favourably to other similar experiences I know of so good for the occasional treat.read more
Gemma Connors
Gemma Connors
2020-08-30T13:56:38+0000
Would definitely recommend. Very helpful with the boys yesterday and they all loved it xx
Amanda Chester
Amanda Chester
2020-08-30T13:50:37+0000
Played the zombie experience yesterday and had the most amazing experience ever! Would recommend this place to anyone,... staff are so helpful and getting it all set up. Will definitely be going for a return visit!read more
Olly Parker
Olly Parker
2020-08-17T15:49:54+0000
Player Ready Plymouth is an absolutely fantastic futuristic gaming experience for all ages. I took my family of 6 here... last week after being recommended by a friend. A member of staff 'Amber' was very helpful with the online booking system and gave great guidance on all they had to offer at the venue. We were all amazed and impressed by the multiplayer VR games available for us to play together. They provided freshly sterilized consoles and very thorough and helpful instructions during every game we played. The member of staff 'Kieran' guided us through the session and helped us have as much fun as possible. We will definitely be back for more.🤓read more
Andy Sheppard
Andy Sheppard
2020-08-07T12:46:21+0000
came here today with my two sons and what can I say...........BIG thank you for a truly aswom time spent here! From... being Rocky and fighting Irvon Drago to racing and final finish with the 3 of us playing la dead zone totally cool! 5/5 cant recomend enough.read more
Connor Burgess
Connor Burgess
2020-08-03T16:56:05+0000
Absolutely mind blowing just had my session in there the staff are so nice and friendly 100% recommended to anyone that... wants to go trust me you won’t regret it we it’s well worth the price for the session and it’s a decent length to.read more
Sam Bagshawe
Sam Bagshawe
2020-08-02T20:24:51+0000
great experience had by is today, really enjoyed this place. felt that a little time was wasted without proper tuition... on one of the games. but will definitely return and will ask more questions in the non paid time. legs felt a little strange after ha haread more
Holly Thomas
Holly Thomas
2020-07-26T15:32:15+0000
First time visiting here and I really enjoyed it! Staff was very helpful and had a really good time overall😁
Stacey Bradbury
Stacey Bradbury
2020-07-23T14:59:23+0000
Recently visited with my two boys and boyfriend and they absolutely loved it the young lady working was very helpful... especially when it came to my youngest.. would highly recommend.. we will be back ☺️read more
Martin Rattle
Martin Rattle
2020-07-23T10:47:17+0000
Really easy to book and great fun as well. Set up was easy and the lady who set us up was really helpful explaining... controls and the games available! Would definitely go again!read more
Craig Kerswell
Craig Kerswell
2020-07-19T18:01:25+0000
Great experience, very good fun would highly recommend
Ross Cotton
Ross Cotton
2020-03-15T16:55:22+0000
absolutely amazing if you want to escape for an hour it's perfect, and way more immersive than I was expecting, the... staff were really helpful and knowledgeable about the hardware and software, brilliant thankyouread more
Jake Cotton
Jake Cotton
2020-03-15T16:53:12+0000
honestly one of the best days out you can have. go enjoy yourself and have a blast!!!!
Nathan Hitty Hitt
Nathan Hitty Hitt
2020-03-14T21:32:29+0000
Had a really good time and the staff are friendly and helpful would recommend this place if you want a fully immersive... VR experienceread more
David Sandwell
David Sandwell
2020-03-13T17:50:15+0000
First time at VR, staff really friendly and helpful. will be back soon
Gary Copeland
Gary Copeland
2020-03-10T20:23:44+0000
Just been today great fun really enjoyed it highly recommended
David Clough
David Clough
2020-03-03T17:42:47+0000
Have you ever wanted to escape to a completely new place? Step foot in someone else shoes? Whether you want to feel... what it's like to be John Wick or even just have a chilled out time feeling what it's like to be in the front seat of a Rally car. Ever wondered what it's like to be 8 storeys up a building and being on the edge of plank. I had my second experience of being emersed in Virtual reality and I've honestly never laughed so much in my life. If you find yourself with an hour to kill or if you're wanting to book a birthday party, then I can't recommend this place any more!Get your friends together and attempt an escape room or fight off hoards of zombies.If VR isn't your thing then no need to worry. Computers are being set up as we speak and will be ready to operate very soon.There is something for everyone here. So much to do and to top all this off, all the staff are very friendly and are always happy to help! Thank you for my experience! You'll definitely see me back soon!read more
Kat Ja
Kat Ja
2020-03-01T20:29:16+0000
My son and his friend had a really lovely time here today. Super-friendly staff and lots of fab tech. To top it all... off, we won a price for being the 1000th person to like the page! We will be back.read more
Gina Edwards
Gina Edwards
2020-02-21T16:18:00+0000
Today was our first time visiting. My son and his friend had a great time trying out a number of different VR games and... John couldn’t have been more helpful, even letting my daughter and I try out the VR experience briefly for ourselves. We can’t wait to return and have a go on the VR racing. Thank you.read more
Lianne Slocombe
Lianne Slocombe
2020-02-20T15:03:02+0000
My two boys ( 11 and 13yrs ) had a great time. Staff were knowledgeable and interacted well when needed. It will be... great when it’s all up and running.My only criticism is that there was no where to sit and watch apart from the floor.read more
Sam G Hearn
Sam G Hearn
2020-02-18T13:18:32+0000
My partner and I had a great time shredding zombies, can't wait to come back and try more multilayer games!
Heryn McCrystal
Heryn McCrystal
2020-02-16T17:12:20+0000
An excellent activity/day out for all ages, with something for everyone. There are the usual suspects for VR games... (Beat Saber, Arizona Sunshine, Job Simulator, The Blu etc) alongside titles I haven't heard of before; as well as a choice of escape rooms, and the option to use the VR Racing Sims. The staff assure me that there is even more to come in future, considering that they've just opened, and I'm excited to see what the future holds!read more
Susan Green
Susan Green
2020-02-16T16:46:19+0000
Utterly brilliant, highly recommended Thank you for a great afternoon guys 🤦‍♀️
Next Reviews
Player Ready Portsmouth - Virtual Reality & Escape Rooms
5.0
Based on 4 reviews
powered by Facebook
Lee Cook
Lee Cook
2020-12-18T20:35:46+0000
Absolutely loved it. My son went here for his birthday present with his brother and sister, he left saying it’s the... best thing he ever done. For me, watching them was pure entertainment as they swung their arms and legs around like a scene from Mr Bean. Cannot recommend this place enough. Staff were so helpful and patient with the kids. Will definitely been going back again. 10/10read more
Debbie Johnstone
Debbie Johnstone
2020-12-18T17:14:55+0000
Just had a fab experience here, for a gaming novice.... I LOVED it!!
Josie Harrison
Josie Harrison
2020-11-01T18:30:05+0000
Amazing grown up family experience. An hour felt like 10 mins. Very cool!
Heidi Hirst
Heidi Hirst
2020-10-25T11:22:32+0000
Took my 12 year old daughter and her friend here yesterday , they had a great time and can’t wait to come back , good... fun and really helpful staff see u guys soon 😃read more
Jack Bartlett
Jack Bartlett
2020-08-28T14:50:36+0000
Absolutely great time, took a few minutes to get my head around the controls, but once understood, it was awesome!
Ian Tomkinson
Ian Tomkinson
2020-08-24T10:06:14+0000
Thanks for an amazing VR experience last week. Okay, so I'm hopeless at the games but the tech is AMAZING! I'm a newbie... and was really keen to find out more about VR and it's use in my industry. The team are knowledgeable, friendly, and listened! I got exactly what I wanted from a session. Thanks and well done guys, I'll certainly be back!read more
Andrew Taw
Andrew Taw
2020-08-07T08:00:57+0000
Me and my 11 year old had a great time here, so much so that my son now plans to exist permanently in a Ready Player... One-esque dystopian future.Bossman was very friendly and helpful in getting us VR noobs up to speed so we could fully enjoy the games.I'm sure we will be back.read more
Matt Ridley
Matt Ridley
2020-02-23T14:34:33+0000
Just had an awesome time killing zombies with my son, highly recommended!!
Rose Stewart
Rose Stewart
2020-01-11T19:25:00+0000
My family and I came for an hour session today. Absolutely brilliant experience. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Kev Woodford
Kev Woodford
2019-11-02T17:22:47+0000
Just done an hour here with two of my boys, they loved it and staff are amazing. Definitely recommending to everyone... 👍👍read more
Sara Jeram
Sara Jeram
2019-11-02T14:04:23+0000
great experience ! my daughter had her party here today. something a bit different and everyone enjoyed it very much!... Thank you to the staff for a great timeread more
Sian Louise Barker
Sian Louise Barker
2019-11-01T14:34:05+0000
What an amazing place, such good fun xx booked my sons birthday party today too as he loves it so much x I even did the... cooking one , such a giggle xx highly recommended x they’ve only been open since September so everyone really needs to support and visit to keep this amazing facility xxxread more
Kay Lunnon
Kay Lunnon
2019-09-28T20:18:23+0000
We had a blast here today. Very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome experience. We will be back x
Davetherave Stephen De-lara
Davetherave Stephen De-lara
2019-09-04T18:58:07+0000
I had a fab time on this all the games where good but we'll werf a play
Sabina Bortkevic
Sabina Bortkevic
2019-09-04T15:49:25+0000
Great place to visit with your friends and family 👍
Krzysztof Kolaszko
Krzysztof Kolaszko
2019-08-12T16:34:43+0000
THIS IS DOPE! 💪 Thank You very much!
Next Reviews

Follow Us

Follow us on social media and stay up to date.

Book Now Book Now